Improve your writing

Pruelpo Shares: Is Expertscolumn a Legit Site That Pays Its Columnists

This morning at 11:05 AM February 21, 2012, one of my most admired sites the ExpertsColumn, has made me mad. My good impression about the site has drastically changed. Now I am suspecting that ExpertsColumn is applying a method which is unprofessional and not acceptable by its columnists – especially when its columnists are already hitting the $5.

I started writing at ExpertsColumn on June 1, 2011. So far I have already published nineteen articles or columns on their site. And those columns have garnered at least 1,112 views and some earnings a total of $4.04 as of this writing listed below.

  • Earnings from views: $4.04
  • Earnings from referrals: $0.00
  • Total lifetime earnings (including referrals): $4.04
  • Completed payouts: $0.00
  • Pending withdrawal requests: $0.00
  • Earnings available: $4.04

This morning, I received an alert from its Webmaster – and the whole text I quoted can be read below:

On Tue, Feb 21, 2012 at 11:05 AM, wrote:

“We do not accept traffic from certain website categories such as Traffic Exchange Programs, URL Shortening Services, PTC sites, Bux to sites, Viral traffic, Incentive traffic and every website falling under those categories.

“A small list of sites falling under such categories are easyhits4u.com, bit.ly, goo.gl, clixsense.com, buxp.com, adf.ly etc.

“So you are requested to not to send traffic from such sites or we will be forced to delete your columns receiving such traffic and also would be forced to forfeit your earnings for misusing our services. Use “Flag This” link to notify us of the columns violating our writing guidelines.”

To use such words like “we will be forced to delete your columns” and “would be forced to forfeit your earnings for misusing our services” are showing un-professionalism. They should refrain from using them – Unless they already hit and hold evidence that a certain person has done some frauds actions just to get views. So, I immediately replied. My reply can be read below:

This surprised me ExpertsColumn. Where is your professionalism? If that is the case, then why you did not mention the site in your communication so that I, myself will check it out and do some actions. What particular site that brings traffic to my column on your site? Please let me know about that site. I remember I shared a column entitled How to Create Positive Mental Attitude published at your site to RedGage.com. Is it the site you are talking to now? I did not miss-use your site services – what I did is part of promotional activity – and I have no idea that sharing my column on RedGage.com is not acceptable by your site. Be professional in dealing with your columnists!

To refresh my previous article visit Pruelpo Shares: Twitter Kicks Off RedGage!!!

If you want to write and earn Join Triond Community. It is one of the best publishing sites for your online writing.

About the Author – My favorite Saying: “Dream Big and don’t stop without giving it a chance to come true.” I am a father of 3 for 25 years, OFW for 17 years , a Blogger, sometimes a Poet, Self-motivated and Professional by experience. You can call me Paul or Pruel. I am friendly animal but can kick you off when it is needed. LOL. I have no specific areas where my writing will focus on. I write any subject that interests me under the merciless sun.

0
Liked it

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Pruelpo Shares: Is Expertscolumn a Legit Site That Pays Its Columnists”
  • CHIPMUNK
    February 21st, 2012 at 6:46 am

    good sites recommended

  • srk4you
    February 21st, 2012 at 7:05 am

    Pruelpo, I understand your concern. But you should not have taken it personally because the email was not intended to you only. It was sent to me as well, so I feel that it was a newsletter.

    I don’t think they will ever scam you or have intended this to any other user’ however; I have to agree that despite everything else, they still lack a little bit of professionalism.

  • srk4you
    February 21st, 2012 at 7:13 am

    Pruelpo, I understand your concern. But you should not have taken it personally because the email was not intended to you only. It was sent to me as well, so I feel that it was a newsletter.

    I don\’t think they will ever scam you or have intended this to any other user\’ however; I have to agree that despite everything else, they still lack a little bit of professionalism.

  • srk4you
    February 21st, 2012 at 7:18 am

    I’m sorry for the double comment post (internet connection maybe), but the signature of the email also says “This email has been sent to you as you opted to receive emails from Expertscolumn.com.”!

  • pruelpo
    February 21st, 2012 at 7:38 am

    Thanks ChipMunk. The site is also good for writers.

  • pruelpo
    February 21st, 2012 at 7:53 am

    @srk4you – I got your points. However, to use such words like “we will be forced to delete your columns” and “would be forced to forfeit your earnings for misusing our services” are showing un-professionalism. They should refrain from using them – Unless they already hit and hold evidence that a certain person has done some frauds actions just to get views. Thanks for your best say. Noted. See you around again.

  • FX777222999
    February 21st, 2012 at 8:24 am

    Networking and bookmarking sites are accepted.

  • pruelpo
    February 21st, 2012 at 9:54 am

    @dude FX777222999 – yeah including blog sites too. Thanks.

  • Nxwtypx
    February 21st, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    I haven’t bothered with Expertscolumn, and those odds just got slimmer.

  • aheed411
    February 22nd, 2012 at 2:33 am

    Wonderful

  • ClaireBrando
    February 22nd, 2012 at 4:23 am

    I wrote to them and told them that twitter automatically shortens URLs so basically they are cancelling out twitter as a whole for advertising their site.

    I am still waiting for approval to be a writer there. Do you have to send them a blood sample or something? lol

  • pruelpo
    February 22nd, 2012 at 7:29 am

    I wish I could develop too that self-control you showed dude Nxwtypx – thanks.

    @dude aheed – as usual thank you.

    @Claire – welcome and thank you for your time. I appreciated it.Yes Twitter shortens URLs – not only twitter other websites now are applying that method too. Now the approval of membership takes longer – at least you have to wait 48 hours not like before it was automatically approved…

  • shelpeare
    February 25th, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Pruelpo, I recently wrote 19 articles on Expertscolumn and after raking in more than 900 views in one day with them they deleted them all the next day stating “Duplicate Content”" as the reason. Also, my Triond article that I placed there quoting the Bible was also deleted for the same reason.

  • shelpeare
    February 25th, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    I forgot to mention that in one day two of those articles simultaneously reached #3 and #6 or 9 in the popular articles list but to no avail as both they and the number of views were yanked away the next day.

  • papaleng
    March 2nd, 2012 at 11:41 am

    dude, my problem ba sa expertcolumn?

Leave a Reply
Click the icon to the left to subscribe to Writinghood with your favorite RSS reader.
© 2009 Writinghood | About | Advertise | Contact | Submit an Article
Powered by